LGPD is Here: What You Need to Know

Webinar Date: Wednesday, September 23 | 10am EDT, 11am BRT, 3pm BST

After a lengthy procedure that lasted more than two years, Brazil’s General Personal Data Protection Law (‘LGPD’) is finally here.

The LGPD entered into force on 18 September 2020, except from its enforcement provisions, which are still scheduled to become effective on 1 August 2021. In addition, the structure of the Brazilian data protection authority (‘ANPD’) has been approved by President Bolsonaro, however, the appointment of its members is still awaited.

Join us for a webinar as we discuss:

  • – compliance with the LGPD and its potential retroactive effects;
  • – what can be expected from the ANPD; and
  • – key steps businesses can be taking now

Get Access to the Webinar

Why do we ask for this information? The webinar we provide on our website contain OneTrust intellectual property related to our products and research. In an effort to protect this IP, we ask for your basic contact details to help us validate your identity before we open access to these resources.

I'd like to learn more about OneTrust*

Would you like to receive emails from OneTrust about other resources, products and services? You can unsubscribe at any time.*

Privacy Notice

You can learn more about how we handle your personal data and your rights by reviewing our privacy notice.

Onetrust All Rights Reserved