APAC Webinars

DataDiscovery – More Silver Lining Less Silver Bullet

As organizations seek to mature their Privacy, Security and Data Governance programs, Data Discovery is a natural next step. Understanding exactly what data you have and where is is stored and transferred is key, but doing this manually often proves to be time consuming and inaccurate. An automated tool to discover, classify and govern data is on the wish list of many and is seen as the solution to their ever growing Data problems. But, will a Data Discovery solution solve all of your Privacy, Security and Governance problems?

In this webinar, we’ll discuss how Data Discovery is the catalyst for improving Data Privacy, Security and Governance, but is not a “silver bullet”. We will discuss:

  • The key drivers causing more organizations to turn to automated Data Discovery and Classification
  • The role Data Discovery plays in Privacy, Security and Data Governance programs
  • How Data Discovery is an important step in automating requirements, but how other solutions and processes may also be required
July 29, 2020 2:00 pm AEST | 4:00 pm NZST | 12:00 pm SGT | 9:30 am IST
 

Get Access to the Webinar

Why do we ask for this information? The webinar we provide on our website contain OneTrust intellectual property related to our products and research. In an effort to protect this IP, we ask for your basic contact details to help us validate your identity before we open access to these resources.

I'd like to learn more about OneTrust*

Would you like to receive emails from OneTrust about other resources, products and services? You can unsubscribe at any time.*

Privacy Notice

You can learn more about how we handle your personal data and your rights by reviewing our privacy notice.

Onetrust All Rights Reserved