APAC Webinars

Consumer - Data/Privacy/Consent - Rights in the New Digitised World

Driven by necessity, Companies and Customers alike have flipped the switch to a new digital world;

  • Working from home – Video conferences, Collaboration Tools, Network Infrastructure
  • Shopping from home – clothes, groceries, take-away
  • Home schooling
  • Tele-Health, Online prescriptions
  • Socialising online – House Party, Zoom Catch ups, the elderly using Facetime

The future world will be a combination of the old and new ways of doing things. Tele-Health is here to stay, but home schooling is unlikely, just ask the parents. Next month is July, Open Banking month, followed by Open Energy, Open Telco, just in time to benefit from the digital culture shift.

But what about Privacy and Consent for all the personal data that is being collected. Hear from Privacy Lawyer Alec Christie on all things Consent and Consumer Data Rights, followed by Nathan Kinch, CEO of Greater Than X on Data Trust by Design. Or as Nathan explains: “Do what is preferable, not acceptable. Preference is greater than acceptance”. Learn how OneTrust is enabling these learnings to be applied in the brave new digital world.

June 10, 2020 2:00 pm AEST | 4:00 pm NZST | 12:00 pm SGT | 9:30 am IST
 

Get Access to the Webinar

Why do we ask for this information? The webinar we provide on our website contain OneTrust intellectual property related to our products and research. In an effort to protect this IP, we ask for your basic contact details to help us validate your identity before we open access to these resources.

I'd like to learn more about OneTrust*

Would you like to receive emails from OneTrust about other resources, products and services? You can unsubscribe at any time.*

Privacy Notice

You can learn more about how we handle your personal data and your rights by reviewing our privacy notice.

Onetrust All Rights Reserved