After working closely with the IAB Europe team to validate our framework and complete compliance checks, we’re proud to announce the OneTrust Consent Management Platform (CMP) is officially TCF 2.0 approved by the IAB. Our publishers can now use OneTrust CMP to upgrade to IAB Europe’s Transparency & Consent Framework (TCF) v2.0.

Learn more in our webinar with IAB Europe: Navigating IAB TCF v2.0 on Tuesday, April 7 at 11:00 am ET / 15:00 GMT

The IAB Europe’s second iteration of the Transparency and Consent Framework brings improvements for both consumers and publishers. Consumers get increased transparency and choice over how they want their data to be shared. They can choose to withhold consent, or exercise their GDPR “right to object” to personal data being processed on the basis of legitimate interest.

On the other side, publishers will benefit from greater flexibility and control in IAB TCF v2.0, specifically how they integrate and collaborate with ad tech partners and restrict purposes of processing on a per-vendor basis.

Publishers have from March 31 until June 29, 2020 to upgrade to IAB TCF v2.0, and OneTrust is here to help with that journey. More publishers choose OneTrust’s CMP than any other IAB-approved CMP, and now our customers will have what they need to make the upgrade to v2.0, and can:

Related: Top 5 Things Publishers Should Know About IAB TCF v2.0

To learn more about the IAB TCF v2.0 and how OneTrust can help, we’re hosting a webinar with IAB Europe on Tuesday, April 7 at 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT. Sign up today to reserve your spot.